QB Patrick Mahomes wins 2nd MVP award ahead of Super Bowl

Coleman on the Road: Travis Kelce talks about his friend Mahomes winning MVP again
Published: Feb. 9, 2023 at 9:56 PM CST|Updated: Feb. 9, 2023 at 11:38 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

PHOENIX (AP) - Patrick Mahomes dominated the voting for the AP NFL Most Valuable Player award. Now, he’ll try to break the MVP curse.

Mahomes, who also won in 2018, easily outdistanced Jalen Hurts, receiving 48 of 50 first-place votes from a nationwide panel of media members who regularly cover the league. He earned 490 points to 193 for Hurts, who got one first-place vote, 26 seconds, 11 thirds and 10 fourths. Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs face Hurts and the Philadelphia Eagles in the Super Bowl on Sunday.

(Copyright 2023 The Associated Press. All rights reserved)-