UIL releases district realignments

UIL releases district realignments
Jordan Moore celebrates with David Hughes following a touchdown

EAST TEXAS (KLTV/KTRE) - The Texas UIL has released the district realignments.

State powerhouse Longview and John Tyler will join District 7-5A Division I with Highland Park, McKinney North, Sherman, West Mesquite and Wylie East.

The other big mover on the football side is Carthage. Carthage has been the state-power for years in 4A DI but the defending DI champs are moving to DII. They join Center, Jasper, Madisonville, Rusk and Shepherd in District 10.

Tyler Lee remains in 6A and compete against Dallas Skyline, Mesquite, Mesquite Horn, North Mesquite, Rockwall and Rockwall Heath in District 10-6A.

Lufkin will be traveling south for much of the next two seasons as they join Cleveland, College Station, Caney Creek, Magnolia, Magnolia West, New Caney, Porter and Waller in District 8-5A Division I.

District 9-5A Division II will be a rich East Texas district with Hallsville, Jacksonville, Pine Tree, Marshall, Mount Pleasant, Nacogdoches, Texarkana and Whitehouse.

In 4A-Division I, District 9 will have Athens, Henderson, Kilgore, Lindale, Mabank, Palestine and Chapel Hill.

In 4A-Division II, District 7 will feature Brownsboro, Bullard, Canton, Mexia and Van.

District 8 will have Gilmer, Spring HIll, North Lamar, Pittsburg, Liberty-Eylau and Pleasant Grove.

In 3A Division I, District 9 features Oakhurst, Crockett, Diboll, Elkhart, Huntington, Westwood and Trinity.

In 3A Division II, District 9 will have Arp, Harmony, Grand Saline, West Rusk, Quitman, Troup and Winona. District 11 has New Diana, Elysian Fields, Harleton, Hughes Springs, Ore City, Queen City and Waskom and District 12 features Anderson-Shiro, Corrigan-Camden, Hemphill, Kountze, New Waverly, Newton and Warren.

District 9-2A Division I features Beckville, Big Sandy, Frankston, Union Grove, Hawkins, Linden-Kildare and Price Carlisle. District 10 has Garrison, Joaquin, San Augustine, West Hardin, Shelbyville and Timpson. District 11 has Alto, Centerville, Grapeland, Groveton, Jewett Leon and Normangee.

In 2A Division II, District 11 has Colmesneil, Cushing, Lovelady, Mount Enterprise, Overton, Tenaha and West Sabine.

The following are the basketball districts:

District 17-4A: Carthage, Center, Hudson, Jasper, Palestine, Rusk

District 13-3A: Harmony, Mineola, Chapel Hill, Mount Vernon, Quitman, Winnsboro, Winona

District 15-3A: Daingerfield, New Diana, Gladewater, Sabine, Hughes Springs, Ore City, White Oak

District 16-3A: Arp, Elysian Fields, Harleton, Jefferson, New London, West Rusk, Tatum, Troup, Waskom

District 20-3A: Buffalo, Crockett, Elkhart, Fairfield, Franklin, Groesbeck, Palestine Westwood, Teague

District 21-3A: Corrigan-Camden, Diboll, Hemphill, Huntington, Pineywoods Community Academy, Central Heights, Pollok Central

District 22-3A: Anahuac, Buna, Kirbyville, Kountze, Newton, Warren, East Chambers, Woodville

District 23-3A: Anderson-Shiro, Cleveland Tarkington, Oakhurst, Hardin, New Waverly, Onalaska, Trinity

District 19-2A: Cayuga, Frankston, Kerens, La Poynor, Cross Roads, Martins Mill

District 20-2A: Centerville, Grapeland, Groveton, Jewett Leon, Latexo, Lovelady, Slocum

District 21-2A: Beckville, Big Sandy, Union Grove, Hawkins, Overton, Price Carlisle

District 22-2A: Alto, Cushing, Douglass, Garrison, Mount Enterprise, New Summerfield, Woden

District 23-2A: Gary, Joaquin, Martinsville, San Augustine, Shelbyville, Tenaha, Timpson

District 24-2A: Broaddus, Brookeland, Colmesneil, Dallardsville Big Sandy, Spurger, West Sabine

District 24-1A: Avery, Avinger, Bloomburg, Union Hill, Saltillo, Sulphur Bluff, Yantis

District 27-1A: Apple Springs, Groveton, Centerville, Kennard, Laneville, Neches, Oakwood, Wells

District 28-1A: Burkeville, Chester, Chireno, Goodrich, High Island, Leggett, Zavalla

You can see other realignments at the UIL website.

Copyright 2020 KLTV/KTRE. All rights reserved.