Diboll’s D’aris McMillian up for Mr. Texas Football Award

Diboll’s D’aris McMillian up for Mr. Texas Football Award
(Source: KTRE Sports)

DIBOLL, TX (KTRE) - After a big game this past week, Diboll running back D’aris McMillian is up for the always popular Dave Campbell Mr. Texas Football.

McMillian rushed for 391 yards and 2 touchdowns in the Lumberjack’s 39-28 victory over Crockett. McMillian has fit in nicely after star running back Herbert Gumms was sat down for the rest of the year with a leg injury.

Details on voting can be found here.

Here is the full list of nominees and previous 2018 winners.

Fort Worth Benbrook RB Quintan Jackson - 445 yards, 5 TDs rushing

Fort Bend Travis WR Parker Washington - 12 catches, 300 yards, 4 TDs

Needville RB Ashton Stredick - 367 yards, 6 TDs; TD receiving

Diboll RB Daris McMillan - 391-yards, 2 TDs rushing

Newcastle ATH J.D. Brice - 116 yards, 4 TDs rushing; 117 yards, 2 TDs passing; 2 INT ret TD

Alice QB Isaiah Aguilar - 413 yards, 4 TDs passing; 34 yards, 2 TDs rushing

Austin Del Valle RB Tavi Dunlap - 390 yards, 5 TDs rushing

Texas High QB Coltin Clack - 370 yards, 5 TDs passing; TD rushing

Pittsburg QB Jaylon Jimmerson - 339 yards, 5 TDs passing; 116 yards, 2 TDs rushing

Jasper RB Montavien Hunt - 350 yards, 4 TDs

2018 Week-by-Week Winners:

Week 5: Rio Hondo QB Josiah Ortega

Week 4: Andrews LB/DB Jacob Mechler

Week 3: FW South Hills RB Anthony Watkins

Week 2: Needville RB Ashton Stredick

Week 1: Austin Phillips, Wolfforth Frenship

Copyright 2018 KTRE. All rights reserved.