Hope Givers Given Thanks

Around a dozen people and organizations were honored Wednesday for the hope they bring to our community.

The East Texas Crisis Center passed out it's 2002 Hope awards in Tyler. Mayor Joey Seeber read a proclamation declaring October Domestic Violence Month. Many of the Hope Award recipients donate their time helping victims of domestic abuse.

This year's winners are Michael K. Hogan, Margo Scott, the Sinclair Law Office, David Francis, Johnnie Johnson, Southern Oaks Baptist Church, Officer James McCraw, Reverend John Bingham, Janis Rocha, Jimmie Horton, and Patty Zaiontz.