Rusk County added to disaster area list

Four more counties in Texas have been declared disaster areas in the wake of Hurricane Ike.

One East Texas county, Rusk, is among those four. The others are Freestone, Houston and Robertson. This will allow state aid to be available for recovery efforts.

Cathryn Khalil /