22 graduate from Kilgore Fire Academy

Twenty-two students graduated from the Kilgore College Fire Academy Aug. 27 in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore.

The academy is certified by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firemen and Fire Marshal's Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 71:

Flint: Timothy W. Clanton
Hallsville: Cody Simon
Henderson: Parker H. Sweeney
Kamloops, B.C.: Christopher J. Austinson
Lindale: Nathan R. Crow, Aaron E. Munn
Longview: Ryan Cisneros, Jason Douglas Barnes and Scott C. Holloway
Nacogdoches: Kelcey D. Trotty
Palestine: Jeffrey Bartula
Pampa: Jason A. Roberts
Quitman: Corey K. Haisten
Tatum: Jace Acker
Tyler: Salvador G. Machado, Matthew J. Carroll, Ross Dyer, Kenneth A. Hamilton, Jr. and Justin Stowe
Victoria, B.C.: Brandon Lowe
Wills Point: William G. Hogan
Winnsboro: Jakob Parton

Information from Kilgore College.