KLTV Given Top Honors By Texas Associated Press - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

04/21/08 - Grapevine

KLTV Given Top Honors By Texas Associated Press

KLTV 7 News was honored with the prestigious Texas Associated Press Station Of The Year award Saturday at the annual Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2007-2008 Radio and Television Contest.

The annual Station Of The Year Award is chosen from among all radio and television stations from all markets in Texas. It is the highest honor given by the Texas Associated Press.

KLTV's news anchor team of Joe Terrell and Christine Nelson won for Best News Anchor Team, and weathercasts by Mark Scirto were also honored. KLTV General Manager Brad Streit won for best commentary editorial for his A Better East Texas: Give The Money Back editorial.

Cody Lillich, Good Morning East Texas producer, was honored with a $3,000 scholarship, and Ellen Krafve, former KLTV intern, was also awarded a $3,000 scholarship.

Cathryn Khalil, reporting. ckhalil@kltv.com

Powered by Frankly