Longview Holds Giants Of Law Enforcement - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News


Longview Holds Giants Of Law Enforcement

     A tribute to East Texas law enforcement for all they do to keep us safe. Officers from 6 agencies were given awards tonight at the "Giants of Law Enforcement" banquet at Longview's Maude Cobb Activity Center. Those attending say the honorees are the real heroes of our communities.    Award recipients were :

Longview Civilian of the year, Michael Forsyth

Longview PD reserve officer of the year, Toby Cubine 

LPD rookie of the year, Andrew Allison

LPD detective of the year, Doug Brinkley

LPD officer of the year, Weldon Ashworth

LPD supervisor of the year, Sergeant Rob Bowen

Telecommunictor operator of the year, Deanna Makowski

Gregg County Sheriffs Office civilian employee of the year, Kemy Patterson

Detention officer of the year, Larry Robinson

Reserve deputy of the year, Joe Collier

Deputy sheriff of the year, Roy Nixon

Supervisor of the year, lieutenant Lloyd Phillips

Exemplary officer, Doug Morgan.

Kilgore college officer of the year, John Hester.

Gladewater police officer of the year, Lieutenant Fred Ellis.

Kilgore police officer of the year, Paul Barry

Kilgore investigator of the year, Vance Callahan

White Oak police officer of the year Sergeant Ferris Ellis

Lakeport police officer of the year, Fred Stuckey

DPS trooper of the year, Christopher Brock

Bob Hallmark, Reporting bhallmark@kltv.com 

Powered by Frankly