Knight Reprimanded For Comment About Officiating - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

2/15/07-Lubbock

Knight Reprimanded For Comment About Officiating

(AP) -Texas Tech coach Bob Knight was reprimanded by the Big 12 Conference for comments about officiating in a double-overtime loss at Oklahoma State.

After Saturday's 93-91 defeat, Knight said a call on a charge was "horrendous" and "maybe as bad a call as I've ever seen."

Knight's statement violated the Big 12's principle and standards of sportsmanship, which prohibit coaches from commenting critically in public about officials, the conference said. The rule "goes for coaches, players, administrators, everyone," Big 12 spokesman Rob Carolla said Thursday.

Knight had no comment on the reprimand.

Powered by Frankly