Heat Wins NBA Championship

The Miami Heat are the NBA champions for the first time in team history after taking Game 6 of the finals last night 95-to-92 in Dallas.

Dwyane Wade scored 36 points, including four free throws in the final 26-seconds.

The Heat are only the third team in league history to win after dropping the first two games.

Dirk Nowitzki had a team-high 29 points for the Mavs.

Wade was also named the MVP of the finals.

The Mavs went 14 and 9 in the post season.