Tyler City Officials Sworn Into Office

Tyler's city council has its newest official member.  Donald Sanders took the oath of office in a packed council chamber this morning. Returning for another term, council members Charles Alworth and Chris Simons also took the oath. Joey Seeber was also sworn in for his last term as Mayor.   Council member Steve Smith was elected Mayor pro-tem.

Molly Reuter, reporting. mreuter@kltv.com