New Principals Named At Tyler ISD

New principals were named today at four Tyler ISD schools.

Roger McAdoo will be the principal of Robert E. Lee High School. Formerly, he was the principal of A.C. Jones High School in Beeville, Texas.

Jane Bidlack will be the new principal of Bell Elementary. She was a Plano ISD Elementary principal and administrative leadership coach. She replaces Dr. Sandra Love, who was reassigned after a skit performed by Bell teachers was deemed inappropriate by TISD.

Christy Roach is moving up from Douglas Elementary's instructional consultant, to its principal. She's worked at Douglas since 1997.

Linda Payne is going to be the new principal of Owens Elementary. She was the principal at Clarkston Elementary in Tyler and has been a principal in TISD since 1998.