State Candidates For The 2006 March Primary - - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

State Candidates For The 2006 March Primary

Bold = Active Candidate
Italics = Potential Candidate
* = Incumbent

Rick Perry (R)*
Larry Kilgore (R) - Christian Conservative Activist, Telecommunications Worker & Frequent Candidate
Robert "Star" Locke (R) - Rancher, Building Contractor & Army Veteran
Rhett Smith (R) - Private Security Consultant, Ex-State Employee & Navy Veteran
Felix Alvarado (D) - Middle School Assistant Principal, USAF Veteran & '02/'04 Congressional Nominee
Chris Bell (D) - Ex-Congressman, Ex-Houston City Councilman & Attorney
Bob Gammage (D) - Ex-State Supreme Court Justice, Ex-Congressman, Ex-State Sen. & Navy Veteran
Rashad Jafer (D) - Retail Chain Store Manager
James Werner (Libertarian) - Software Sales Analyst & '04 Congressional Nominee
Larry Camp (Independent) - Semiconductor Engineer & Ex-Oilfield Worker
Marcus Matthew Cherry (Independent)
Richard "Kinky" Friedman (Independent) - Country Music Singer & Author
William Gilbert Jean (Independent)
Carole Keeton Strayhorn (Independent) - State Comptroller, Ex-State Railroad Commissioner & Ex-Republican

David Dewhurst (R)*
Tom Kelly (R)
Maria Luisa Alvarado (D) -
Ex-University Project Research Director & National Guard Veteran
Adrian DeLeon (D)
Ben Grant (D) -
Ex-State Rep., Ex-State Court of Appeals Justice & Attorney
Judy Baker (Libertarian)
Gary Thurman (Independent)

Greg Abbott (R)*
David Van Os (D) - Attorney & '04 Supreme Court Candidate
Jon Rowland (Libertarian) - Computer Programmer

Carole Keeton Strayhorn (Independent)* - Candidate for Governor in 2006.
Susan Combs (R) - State Agriculture Commissioner, Ex-State Rep., Ex-Congressional Aide & Attorney
Fred Head (D) - Ex-State Rep. & Attorney
Mike Burris (Libertarian) - '04 Travis County Tax Assessor Nominee

Jerry Patterson (R)*
VaLinda Hathcox (D) -
Michael French (Libertarian)

Susan Combs (R)* - Candidate for State Comptroller in 2006.
Harvey Hilderbran (R) - State Rep., Rancher, Realtor & Ex-Congressional Aide
Todd Staples (R) - State Sen., Ex-State Rep., Ex-Palestine Mayor, Real Estate Broker & Farmer
Hank Gilbert (D) - Whitehouse School Board Member, Rancher & Teacher
Koecadee Melton Jr. (D) - Baptist Minister, Ex-State Agriculture Inspector & Army Veter an
Clay Woolam (Libertarian) -
College Student
Bill Boyd (Independent)

Elizabeth Ames Jones (R)*

Major Buck Werner (R) -
Teacher, Businessman & Army Veteran
Dale Henry (D)
Tabitha Serrano (Libertarian) -
Law Student

Michael Williams (R)* -
Next Election in 2008.
Victor Carrillo (R)* - Next Election in 2010.

U.S. Senator:
Kay Bailey Hutchison (R)*
Darrel Reece Hunter (D) -
'04 Presidential Candidate
Gene Kelly (D) - Retired Attorney & Frequent Candidate
Barbara Ann Radnofsky (D) - Attorney & Community Activist|
Scott Jameson (Libertarian) - Computer Engineer, Ex-Stockbroker, '02 Nominee
& '04 VP Candidate
Ray Salinas (Libertarian)
Timothy Wade (Libertarian) -
Robert Belt (Independent)
Arthur Loux (Independent) -
Roman Forest City Councilman, Network Technician & USAF Veteran
Lorenzo Morales (Independent)

Texas State Senators:    

District 1:(Bowie, Camp, Cass, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Red River, Rusk, Titus, Upshur, Wood, and parts of Smith)

Kevin Eltife - (R) Incumbent
Jason Albers (Libertarian)

District 2: (Delta, Fannin, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Rains, Rockwall, Van Zandt, and parts of Dallas and Smith)

Bob Deuell- (R) Incumbent
Tim McCallum- (R)
Dennis Kaptain (Libertarian)

District 3:(Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Hardin, Henderson, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Tyler, and parts of Montgomery and Smith)

Frank Denton- (R)
Robert Nichols- (R)
Bob Reeves- (R)

STATE Representative:

District 1:(Bowie, Cass, Marion, Morris)
Stephen Frost(D)* 

District 2:(Rain, Hunt, Van Zandt)
Dan Flynn(R)* 

District 3:(Lamar, Delta, Hopkins, Franklin, Titus, Red River)
Mark Homer(D)* 
Robert Nichols(R) 

District 4:(Henderson, Kaufman)
Betty Brown(R)*

District 5:(Camp, Harrison, Upshur, Wood)
Bryan Hughes (R)*

District 6:(Smith)
Leo Berman (R)*
Gus Ramirez (R)

District 7:(Smith, Gregg)
Tommy Merritt (R)*

District 8:(Anderson, Freestone, Limestone, Navano)
Byron Cook (R)*

District 11:(Panola, Rusk, Cherokee, Houston)
Chuck Hopson(D)*

Powered by Frankly