East Texans Honored - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News


East Texans Honored

It was a day to honor East Texans for their outstanding contribution to fight domestic violence.

At today's Hope Awards. The East Texas Crisis Center presented the Hope award to eleven East Texans. The honorees were recognized for making a positive change for people affected by family violence.

Lana Peacock, Executive Director, East Texas Crisis Center, said "People who go above and beyond who really make a difference and they come from all professions...different professions and different walks of life. In their particular area, profession, they have made a difference in the lives of victims and help them."

Those who were recognized today were Steve Kohlman of Pepperidge Farm; Mitch Bond of Starbucks; Ava Johnson of Troup Independent School District; Karolyn Davis of St. Paul's United Methodist Church (KLTV Reporter); Ron Strickland of St. Stephen; Monte Large of East Texas Auto & Cycle Show; Officer Craig Shine of the Tyler Police Department, Clifton Gee of the U.S. Postal Service; James Kinsel of the Texas Workforce Commission; Deborah Tittle of Attorney-at-Law; Jenna Sharawi who was a Donor.

Powered by Frankly