Burn bans throughout East Texas

Burn bans throughout East Texas

EAST TEXAS (KLTV) - Fire warnings and burn bans are in effect across East Texas since dry and hot conditions have enhanced the risk of wildfires in the area.

This is a developing story. It will continue to update. To see a complete list of burn bans across East Texas, click here

Counties under burn bans include:

  • Houston
  • Panola
  • Cherokee
  • Morris
  • Smith
  • Anderson
  • Gregg
  • Marion
  • Van Zandt
  • Franklin
  • Hunt
  • Henderson-According to a post from the Henderson County Fire Marshal's Facebook page, County Commissioners extended the burn ban for a period of 28 days on July 31.
  • Harrison
  • Rusk
  • Kaufman
  • Camp
  • Shelby
  • Upshur- County Commissioner's voted on July 31 to continue the burn ban and will reconsider it at their next meeting in two weeks.

Copyright 2018 KLTV. All rights reserved.