UT-Tyler Cowan Center announces 2018-19 Season - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

UT-Tyler Cowan Center announces 2018-19 Season

TYLER, TX (KLTV) -

The UT-Tyler R. Don Cowan Fine and Performing Arts Center is announcing their upcoming season Thursday. 

Performances in the lineup include:

  • Rick Springfield-Thursday, September 20, 2018
  • Texas Tenors- Saturday, September 29, 2018
  • Dennis Miller- Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • ILuminate- Saturday, October 13, 2018
  • The Selena Experience- Saturday, October 27, 2018
  • The Robert Cray Band- Saturday, December 8, 2018
  • Something Rotten- Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • The Sound of Music- Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • The Ugly Duckling- Friday, February 1, 2019
  • The King and I- Monday, February 4, 2019
  • Kool and the Gang- Saturday, February 9, 2019
  • The Magic School Bus- Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • Los Vicanos- Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • The Chieftains- Saturday, March 16, 2019
  • Dan Rather- Tuesday, March 19, 2019
  • New York Philharmonic String Quartet- Saturday, March 30, 2019
  • Finding Neverland- Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The event will reveal the performances for the new season and recognize the sponsors who support the Cowan Center programming, according to a UT-Tyler press release. 

Copyright 2018 KLTV. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly