Three New Elementary Principals Named

New principals were named Monday for three schools in Tyler Independent School District.
Deborah Thompson will become principal at Bonner Elementary. Previously, she was an instructional consultant at Caldwell Arts Academy.
Rhonda McCallie will take over at Owens Elementary. She was principal at Chandler Elementary in Brownsboro.
Venora Jones is the new principal at Orr Elementary. She worked in TISD coordinating funds for Head Start and other programs.

Morgan Palmer, reporting.