National Signing Day: ETX high school athletes announce commitme - - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

National Signing Day: ETX high school athletes announce commitments


It's National Signing Day and hundreds of student athletes are announcing where they'll take their talents next fall.

Wednesday announcements:

  • Alto: Kennan Johnson, Tulsa
  • Athens: Travon Fuller, Texas A&M University
  • Brownsboro: Nick Jones, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Brownsboro: Tamrick Pace, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Carlisle: Dalton Sanders, Southern Nazarene University (Bethany, Oklahoma)
  • Carthage: Jarrod McLin, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Chapel Hill: Brysien Cross, Northeastern State University-Oklahoma
  • Chapel Hill: Eric O’Quinn, Tyler Junior College
  • Chapel Hill: Andrew Dawson,Henderson State University
  • Chapel Hill: Austyn Fendrick, Northwestern State University
  • Chapel Hill: Jeremy West, Northwestern State University
  • Chapel Hill: Kenyotta Henderson, De Anza College
  • Corrigan (Camden): La'Darrius Hamilton, University of North Texas
  • Cushing: Brandon Matlock, Southern Assemblies of God University
  • Daingerfield: Denzel Mims, Baylor University
  • Frankston: Kendrick Rogers, Texas A&M University
  • Gilmer: Demarco Boyd, University of Texas
  • Jacksonville: Cash Cleaver, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Jasper: Cody Mitchell, University of Louisiana- Lafayette
  • Lindale: Kendrick Price, Northwestern State University
  • Longview: Braylyn Athony, Kilgore College
  • Longview: Bryson Davis, Henderson State University
  • Longview: Zachary Gipson, East Texas Baptist University
  • Longview: Keenan Madden, Midwestern State University
  • Longview: Landon Peeler, Kilgore College
  • Longview: Kybrian Sheridan, Texas A&M- Commerce
  • Longview: Jordan Wyatt, Kilgore College
  • Lufkin: Jaylen Dawn, Tarleton State University
  • Lufkin: Karl Chatman, Southeastern Oklahoma
  • Lukin: Jerrod Johnson, Tyler Junior College
  • Lufkin: Jacory Miller, Northeastern State University
  • Lufkin: Bronson "Boom" Massie, Kansas State
  • Lufkin: La'Vonte White, Northeastern State University
  • Lufkin: Eric Smallwood, Southern Arkansas University
  • Lufkin: Terry Mark, University of Houston
  • Lufkin: Demontrai Lewis, Transfers from Kilgore College to Lamar University
  • Marshall: Brandon Jernigan, Southern Assemblies of God University
  • Mineola: Austin Anderson, Texas A&M University
  • Mineola: Riley Anderson, Texas A&M University
  • Nacogdoches: Brandon Jones, University of Texas
  • Nacogdoches: Alex Gregory, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Nacogdoches: Kamron Yarborough, Tarleton State University
  • Nacogdoches: Corey Lane, Trinity Valley Community College
  • Newton: Gabe Foster, McNeese State University
  • Newton: Tanner Holmes, University of Louisiana- Lafayette
  • Tyler (John Tyler): Braylon Jones, University of Houston
  • Tyler (John Tyler): Terry Ausborne, Transfers from Trinity Valley Community College to University of Louisiana- Monroe
  • Tyler (Robert E. Lee): Zach Hall, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Van: Aphonso Thomas, Southern Methodist University
  • Whitehouse: Trent Williams, Henderson State University

Do you have a student committing to a school next year? Send us your pictures! Download the KLTV Red Zone app to receive the latest signing news and submit your photos. You can also send your pictures to

Mobile users click here to view photos.

This story will continue to update as announcements are made. Get the Red Zone app for updates throughout the day. Don't have the Red Zone app? Get it here. 

Copyright 2016 KLTV and KTRE. All rights reserved.

Live Blog 7onScene: National Signing Day in East Texas
Powered by Frankly