Gabe Jackson wins inaugural Kent Hull Trophy -, Longview, Jacksonville, Texas | ETX News

Gabe Jackson wins inaugural Kent Hull Trophy

Posted: Updated:
JACKSON, MS (Mississippi News Now) -

Mississippi State guard Gabe Jackson has been named the recipient of the inaugural "Kent Hull Trophy" given to the state's "most outstanding collegiate offensive linemen."

The honor is part of a laundry list of accolades that Jackson has already received this year. The fifth year senior out of Liberty has not allowed a sack all season, and is expected to be a top 2014 draft prospect.

Jackson will be honored at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame next Tuesday night. The award will be given out in the Conerly Trophy ceremony.

Copyright 2013 MSNewsNow. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow

105 West Ferguson Street
Tyler, TX 75702

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KLTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.