Gregg, Wood, Cherokee counties lift burn bans -, Longview, Jacksonville, Texas | ETX News

Gregg, Wood, Cherokee counties lift burn bans

Posted: Updated:
(KLTV) - Three East Texas counties officially lifted their burn bans Monday morning.

Gregg County Judge Bill Stoudt and Wood County Judge Bryan Jeanes confirm that the burn bans for their counties have been lifted until further notice.

Cherokee County Judge Chris Davis confirms his county is no longer under a burn ban as well. However, David said he urges residents to continue to use caution while burning.

Titus, Morris, Smith, Franklin, Delta, Hopkins, Hunt, Rains, Kaufman, Van Zandt, Henderson, Panola, Houston, Nacogdoches, San Augustine, Sabine, Angelina, Trinity, Polk, Tyler, Jasper, and Newton County remain under burn bans.

Copyright 2013 KLTV. All rights reserved.
Powered by WorldNow

105 West Ferguson Street
Tyler, TX 75702

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KLTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.