Upshur County added to burn ban list -, Longview, Jacksonville, Texas | ETX News

Upshur County added to burn ban list

Posted: Updated:

Gregg and Upshur Counties join eight other East Texas counties that are currently under a burn ban.

Gregg County Judge Bill Stoudt says that his county was placed under a burn ban on Friday morning. Then, on Friday afternoon, Upshur County Judge Dean Fowler issued a burn ban for Upshur County.

Kaufman, Henderson, Harrison, Panola, Shelby, San Augustine, Marion and Sabine Counties in East Texas also have burning restrictions in place.

Copyright 2013 KLTV. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow