Tide Basketball set for 10 day, 5 game European tour - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

Tide Basketball set for 10 day, 5 game European tour

The Alabama men's basketball team will get an early start to the 2013-14 campaign as it embarks on a 10-day, five-game trip to Europe. The trip, which spans Aug. 8-18, will take the Crimson Tide to The Netherlands, Belgium and France.

Throughout the trip, fans can follow along with what the team is doing on a daily blog titled "Crimson Tide Brands Itself To The World," which will feature pictures, videos and write-ups throughout the trip.

The Crimson Tide will play its first game in The Netherlands on Saturday, Aug. 10, vs. Meppel Red Giants at 6 p.m. Central European Time (CET)/11 a.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT). Alabama will then play twice in Belgium vs. Gembo (Monday, Aug. 12, at 8 p.m. CET/1 p.m. CDT) and Antwerp Giants (Tuesday, Aug. 13, at 7 p.m. CET/Noon CDT). The Tide's final two games will take place in France when it squares off against Boulogne (Friday, Aug. 16, at 5:30 p.m. CET/10:30 a.m. CDT) and Rouen (Saturday, Aug. 17, at 3 p.m. CET/8 a.m. CDT).

When not playing games, Alabama men's basketball staff and players will take tours of various historic landmarks such as the Ann Frank House Museum (The Netherlands), Van Gogh Museum (The Netherlands), Notre Dame Cathedral (France) Champs Elysees (France) and Versailles (France), among others places.

INFORMATION SOURCE: University of Alabama Athletics

  • KLTV SportsLocal SportsMore>>

  • Harmony coach shares life lessons with SMU Mustangs

    Harmony coach shares life lessons with SMU Mustangs

    Wednesday, March 22 2017 9:47 PM EDT2017-03-23 01:47:34 GMT
    KLTV 7 SportsKLTV 7 Sports
    SMU Head Football Coach Chad Morris, Associate Head Coach Jeff Traylor, and Harmony Head Coach Tim Russell have all known each other for over two decades.  "Coach Morris and Coach Traylor have been friends a long time, we've all known each other since the early 90s. That's one of the reasons why he wanted me to come in, and some other speakers have come in, to help the kids not only become better football players but better men," said Tim Russell, Harmony hea...More >>
    SMU Head Football Coach Chad Morris, Associate Head Coach Jeff Traylor, and Harmony Head Coach Tim Russell have all known each other for over two decades.  "Coach Morris and Coach Traylor have been friends a long time, we've all known each other since the early 90s. That's one of the reasons why he wanted me to come in, and some other speakers have come in, to help the kids not only become better football players but better men," said Tim Russell, Harmony hea...More >>
  • Sports WebXtra: Over 10 East Texas softball teams ranked

    Sports WebXtra: Over 10 East Texas softball teams ranked

    Wednesday, March 22 2017 11:41 PM EDT2017-03-23 03:41:08 GMT
    Over ten teams are ranked.Over ten teams are ranked.

    Over 10 East Texas high school softball teams are ranked in the latest top 25 poll. From Class 5A, Pine Tree is the lone school and it comes in at number 20.

    More >>

    Over 10 East Texas high school softball teams are ranked in the latest top 25 poll. From Class 5A, Pine Tree is the lone school and it comes in at number 20.

    More >>
  • East Texans taking advantage of Pro Days

    East Texans taking advantage of Pro Days

    Wednesday, March 22 2017 11:27 PM EDT2017-03-23 03:27:03 GMT
    Fred Ross participated at Miss. State Pro Day on Wednesday.Fred Ross participated at Miss. State Pro Day on Wednesday.

    During the NFL Combine earlier this month, around 300 athletes, including numerous East Texans had the chance to showcase their skills in front of NFL coaches, scouts, and personel. Pro Days leading up to the draft in April also allow NFL hopefuls to make a case to play on Sunday's.

    More >>

    During the NFL Combine earlier this month, around 300 athletes, including numerous East Texans had the chance to showcase their skills in front of NFL coaches, scouts, and personel. Pro Days leading up to the draft in April also allow NFL hopefuls to make a case to play on Sunday's.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly