Bengals home opener is a Monday Night affair - KLTV.com-Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville, Texas | ETX News

Bengals home opener is a Monday Night affair

Posted: Updated:
CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) -

The NFL released its 2013 schedules Thursday.

For the second straight season, the Bengals will have three national primetime games.  After opening the season at Soldier Field in Chicago, the Bengals home opener will be against the Pittsburgh Steelers on Monday September 16th.

"It's exciting to know we'll open the home schedule against the Steelers on Monday night," said Bengals head coach Marvin Lewis. "We have had some great games against Pittsburgh the last few years, and the atmosphere should be tremendous. And of course I like having the last two at home, but we need to make sure we're in position to capitalize on that edge."

CINCINNATI BENGALS 2013 SCHEDULE

All times are Eastern.

An asterisk (*) denotes a game subject to flexible scheduling.

PRESEASON (day, date, opponent, time)

Thurs., Aug. 8: at Atlanta (ESPN), 8 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 17: TENNESSEE, 7 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 24: at Dallas, 8 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 29: INDIANAPOLIS, 7 p.m.

 

REGULAR SEASON (day, date, opponent, time)

Sun., Sept. 8: at Chicago, 1 p.m.

Mon., Sept. 16: PITTSBURGH, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun., Sept. 22: GREEN BAY, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 29: at Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 6: NEW ENGLAND, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 13: at Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 20: at Detroit, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 27: N.Y. JETS, 4:05 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 31: at Miami, 8:25 p.m. (NFLN)

Sun., Nov. 10: at Baltimore, 1 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 17: CLEVELAND*, 1 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 24: BYE WEEK

Sun., Dec. 1: at San Diego*, 4:25 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 8: INDIANAPOLIS*, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 15: at Pittsburgh*, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)

Sun., Dec. 22: MINNESOTA*, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 29: BALTIMORE*, 1 p.m.

Copyright 2013 WXIX. All rights reserved.

  • Bengals home opener is a Monday Night affairMore>>

  • News (LOCAL ONLY)

    LOCAL

    A summary of local Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky stories from FOX19, WXIX, 19News.  Updated daily!More >>
Powered by WorldNow

105 West Ferguson Street
Tyler, TX 75702

FCC Public File
publicfile@kltv.com
903-597-5588
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KLTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.