City Council Members Sworn In

Several people were sworn into office today at Tyler City Hall, including Mayor Joey Seeber.

Mayor Seeber was sworn in for his second term, along with two new council members, Chris Simons of District 4 in Northeast Tyler and Charles Alworth of District 6 in South Tyler. Joyce Armstrong Scurry was sworn in for her third term representing District 2 in West Tyler.

Julie Tam, reporting.