Wednesday Sports - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

Wednesday Sports

John Tyler girls basketball coach Kenneth Bickham is pretty forthcoming about his point guard, Aquonesia Franklin.

"She's the best we've ever head," he says.

Aqua made her next team official on Wednesday, signing to play next season at Texas A&M.

--

Houston's Lance Berkman homered Wednesday for the second straight game. The Astros swept the Cardinals with an 11-1 win. Wade Miller won his fifth consecutive start against the Cardinals. The Astros have won four straight, outscoring opponents 31-13.

--

The NFL has released their schedules for 2004.

Here is the Dallas Cowboys 2004 schedule.

PRESEASON
Week One at Houston
Week Two at Oakland
Mon., Aug. 30 TENNESSEE -- 7 p.m.
Week Four KANSAS CITY

REGULAR SEASON
Sun., Sept. 12 at Minnesota -- 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 19 Cleveland -- 3:15 p.m.
Mon., Sept. 27 at Washington -- 8 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 3 BYE
Sun., Oct. 10 N. Y. Giants -- Noon
Sun., Oct. 17 Pittsburgh -- 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 24 at Green Bay -- 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 31 Detroit -- Noon
Sun., Nov. 7 at Cincinnati -- Noon
Mon., Nov. 15 Philadelphia -- 8 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 21 at Baltimore -- Noon
Thurs., Nov. 25 Chicago -- 3:15 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 6 at Seattle -- 8 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 12 New Orleans -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 19 at Philadelphia -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 26 Washington -- 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 2 at N. Y. Giants -- 7:30 p.m.

Here is the Houston Texans 2004 schedule.
PRESEASON
Aug. 13 or 14 Dallas Cowboys at Reliant Stadium
Aug. 21 at Pittsburgh Steelers -- 6:30 pm
Aug. 27 or 28 at Denver Broncos
Sept. 2 or 3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

REGULAR SEASON
Sun., Sept. 12 San Diego -- Noon
Sun., Sept. 19 at Detroit -- Noon
Sun., Sept. 26 at Kansas City Chiefs -- Noon
Sun., Oct. 3 Oakland Raiders -- Noon
Sun., Oct. 10 Minnesota Vikings -- Noon
Sun., Oct. 17 at Tennessee Titans -- Noon
Sun., Oct. 24 BYE
Sun., Oct. 31 Jacksonville Jaguars -- Noon
Sun., Nov. 7 at Denver Broncos -- Noon
Sun., Nov. 14 at Indianapolis Colts -- Noon
Sun., Nov. 21 Green Bay Packers -- 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 28 Tennessee Titans -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 5 at New York Jets Giants -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 12 Indianapolis Colts -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 19 at Chicago Bears -- Noon
Sun., Dec. 26 at Jacksonville Jaguars -- Noon
Sun., Jan. 2 Cleveland Browns -- Noon

Powered by Frankly