"Hope Awards" Presented for Sexual Violence Prevention - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

04/07/04 - Tyler

"Hope Awards" Presented for Sexual Violence Prevention

A special "thank you" to those who lent a helping hand to East Texas victims of sexual violence.

The East Texas Crisis Center presented the 2004 Hope Awards to twelve people and a local school at the awards ceremony in Tyler.

They are:

James Finch, Smith County Sheriff's Office

Michael Tipton, Troup Police Department

Sonny Still, Van Zandt County Sheriff's Office

Daniel Somes, Lindale Police Department

Angela Cabaniss, East Texas Medical Center

Crystal Campbell, Yolanda Love, and Tammy Hooley, Department of Family and Regulatory Services

R. Kelly Pace, Attorney

Terry Weiss, Terry's Repair

Gilberto Avila, The Castle

Tiffany Shepperd, Arp Junior High School

PACE High School, Tyler ISD.

Powered by Frankly