Cherokee Co. lifts burn ban - - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News


Cherokee Co. lifts burn ban

EAST TEXAS (KLTV/KTRE) - The Cherokee County Commissioner's Court has lifted a burn ban imposed on the county for several months.

The court approved the lifting of the ban in a Monday morning meeting.

Houston County commissioners will consider lifting the ban at a special meeting Monday at 4:30 p.m.

East Texas Counties still under a burn ban are Smith, Gregg, Cass, Wood, Camp, Titus, Franklin, Houston, Trinity, Polk, Tyler, Jasper, Morris, Newton, Sabine, Angelina, Nacogdoches, San Augustine, Shelby, Rusk, Upshur, Hunt, Delta, Marion and Harrison.

Copyright 2011 KLTV/KTRE. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly