NFL Pro Bowl Teams Named - - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

NFL Pro Bowl Teams Named

Kansas City and Baltimore both have eight players on the N-F-L's Pro Bowl rosters.

The Baltimore contingent is led by linebacker Ray Lewis and offensive tackle Jonathan Ogden. Among the Chiefs are running back Priest Holmes and tight end Tony Gonzalez.

Tennessee quarterback Steve McNair is in the February eighth all-star game for the first time. New England and Philadelphia each have only two players on the team despite their combined record of 23-and-5. Eagles quarterback Donovan McNabb, one of those selected, says his team was slighted in the voting by fans, coaches and players.

Among those not selected is the N-F-L's combined yardage leader, LaDainian Tomlinson of San Diego. Jamal Lewis of Baltimore, Clinton Portis of Denver and Holmes beat him out.

Dallas guard Larry Allen was selected for his eighth Pro Bowl despite being hurt much of the year. Also selected was New York Giants tight end Jeremy Shockey, who hasn't played since November ninth.

Other selections for the Cowboys included offensive lineman Flozell Adams, safety Roy Williams, and defensive tackle La'Roi Glover. Two Cowboys have been chosen as first alternates, linebackers Dexter Coakley and Dat Nguyen. Dallas also has some third alternates, fullback Richie Anderson, safety Darren Woodson and rookie cornerback Terence Newman.


Wide receivers (4) - Anquan Boldin, ARI; Torry Holt, STL; Randy Moss, MIN; Terrell Owens, SF
Tackles (3) - Flozell Adams, DAL; Walter Jones, SEA; Orlando Pace, STL;
Guards (3) - Larry Allen, DAL; LeCharles Bentley, NO; Marco Rivera, GB;
Centers (2) - Matt Birk, MIN; Olin Kreutz, CHI;
Tight ends (2) - Alge Crumpler, ATL; Jeremy Shockey, NYG;
Quarterbacks (3) - Daunte Culpepper, MIN; Brett Favre, GB; Donovan McNabb, PHI
Running backs (3) - Stephen Davis, CAR; Ahman Green, GB; Deuce McAllister, NO
Fullback (1) Fred Beasley, SF

Defensive ends (3) - Leonard Little, STL; Simeon Rice, TB; Michael Strahan, NYG;
Interior linemen (3) - La'Roi Glover, DAL; Kris Jenkins, CAR; Warren Sapp, TB;
Outside linebackers (3) - LaVar Arrington, WAS; Derrick Brooks, TB;  Julian Peterson, SF
Inside linebackers (2) - Keith Brooking, ATL; Brian Urlacher, CHI
Cornerbacks (3) - Champ Bailey, WAS; Dre Bly, DET; Troy Vincent, PHI
Strong safety (1) - Corey Chavous, MIN
Free safeties (2) - Aeneas Williams, STL; Roy Williams, DAL

Punter - Todd Sauerbrun, CAR
Placekicker - Jeff Wilkins, STL
Kick return specialist - Jerry Azumah, CHI
Special teamer - Alex Bannister, SEA

Wide receivers (4) - Marvin Harrison, IND; Chad Johnson, CIN; Derrick Mason, TEN; Hines Ward, PIT
Tackles (3) - Willie Anderson, CIN; Jonathan Ogden, BAL; Willie Roaf, KC
Guards (3) - Ruben Brown, BUF; Alan Faneca, PIT; Will Shields, KC
Centers (2) - Kevin Mawae, NYJ; Tom Nalen, DEN
Tight ends (2) - Tony Gonzalez, KC; Todd Heap, BAL
Quarterbacks (3) - Trent Green, KC; Peyton Manning, IND; Steve McNair, TEN
Running backs (3) - Priest Holmes, KC; Jamal Lewis, BAL; Clinton Portis, DEN
Fullback (1) - Tony Richardson, KC

Defensive ends (3) - Shaun Ellis, NYJ; Dwight Freeney, IND; Adewale Ogunleye, MIA
Interior linemen (3) - Casey Hampton, PIT; Richard Seymour, NE; Marcus Stroud, JAC
Outside linebackers (3) - Peter Boulware, BAL; Keith Bulluck, TEN; Takeo Spikes, BUF
Inside linebackers (2) - Ray Lewis, BAL; Zach Thomas, MIA
Cornerbacks (3) - Ty Law, NE; Chris McAlister, BAL; Patrick Surtain, MIA
Strong safety (1) - Ed Reed, BAL
Free safeties (2) - Brock Marion, MIA; Jerome Woods, KC

Punter - Craig Hentrich, TEN
Placekicker - Mike Vanderjagt, IND
Kick return specialist - Dante Hall, KC
Special teamer - Adalius Thomas, BAL

Powered by Frankly