NFL releases 2010 Schedules - KLTV.com - Tyler, Longview, Jacksonville |ETX News

NFL releases 2010 Schedules

Posted by Coleman Swierc

Dallas, Texas (AP) - The Dallas Cowboys will open and close the season on the road against NFC East rivals.

The Cowboys will face Washington's new power combination of coach Mike Shanahan and quarterback Donovan McNabb in the season opener. The Cowboys will finish at Philadelphia, marking the third consecutive season in which they have played their final game against the Eagles.

The final game against an NFC East team is part of commissioner Roger Goodell's handiwork. In an attempt to increase the number of meaningful games in the final week of the regular season, all teams will close with a division games.

Cowboys owner-general manager Jerry Jones said he favors the concept. The final week has been increasingly marked by meaningless games, with most playoff participants already determined. Having all division games could create more uncertainty in the final week.

``What we run into is to make sure the best team is on the field at the end,'' Jones said. ``That's the most logical way to do it I know of. And I think that's great for the fans.''

The Cowboys will play five prime-time games, including a Christmas night date at Arizona. They will meet Super Bowl champion New Orleans in the traditional Thanksgiving game and play at defending AFC champion Indianapolis after the holiday break.

THE SCHEDULE

Sun., Sept. 12 @ Washington (NBC) 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 19CHICAGO (FOX) Noon

Sun., Sept. 26 @ Houston (FOX) Noon

Sun., Oct. 3 BYE

Sun., Oct. 10 TENNESSEE (CBS) 3:15 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 17@ Minnesota (FOX) 3:15 p.m.

Mon., Oct. 25 N.Y. GIANTS (ESPN) 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 31 JACKSONVILLE (CBS) Noon

Sun., Nov. 7@ Green Bay (NBC) 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 14 @ N.Y. Giants (FOX) 3:15 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 21 DETROIT (FOX) Noon

Thurs., Nov. 25 NEW ORLEANS (FOX) 3:15 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 5 @ Indianapolis (Fox) 3:15 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 12 PHILADELPHIA (NBC) 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 19 WASHINGTON (FOX) Noon

Sat., Dec. 25 @ Arizona (NFLN) 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 2 @ Philadelphia (FOX) Noon

  • KLTV SportsLocal SportsMore>>

  • NFL Draft 2017

    NFL Draft 2017

  • Red Zone Rundown: Lindale has a unique, but fun situation within the coaching staff

    Red Zone Rundown: Lindale has a unique, but fun situation within the coaching staff

    Friday, August 18 2017 12:09 AM EDT2017-08-18 04:09:50 GMT
    Cochran is the head coach, but AD Maddox is the off. coordinator.Cochran is the head coach, but AD Maddox is the off. coordinator.

    With the smallest enrollment in District 17-5A, and really across the entire classification, Lindale could use that as an excuse for a sub-par season. But under defensive coordinator, turned head coach Chris Cochran, that won't be the case.

    More >>

    With the smallest enrollment in District 17-5A, and really across the entire classification, Lindale could use that as an excuse for a sub-par season. But under defensive coordinator, turned head coach Chris Cochran, that won't be the case.

    More >>
  • Lufkin takes LLWS opener, 5-1

    Lufkin takes LLWS opener, 5-1

    Thursday, August 17 2017 10:08 PM EDT2017-08-18 02:08:20 GMT

    Lufkin made a tremendous debut in their first-ever trip to the Little League World Series in a 5-1 win over Michigan.

    More >>

    Lufkin made a tremendous debut in their first-ever trip to the Little League World Series in a 5-1 win over Michigan.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly