A New Era For Smith County

Along with the new year, a new era begins today for the Smith County Commissioner's Court. Smith County's newly elected office holders took their oath today. The new faces include: County Commissioners Joann Hampton and Don Pickerton, County Judge Becky Dempsey, District Clerk Lois Rogers and Chief Justice for the 12th Court of Appeals--James Worthen. After each was officially sworn in, they had the chance to address the crowd.