Teams prepare for Azalea Orthopedics All-Star Game

The Azalea Orthopedics All-Star high school basketball Panel has set the 2009 girls and boys roster for the April 18, Tournement at the UT Tyler Patriot Center. The game, which is in its sixth year, is sponsored by Azalea Orthopedics. The Tournament gives high school seniors in the East Texas area the opportunity to showcase their talent for colleges and hometown fans. "As we come into the sixth year of sponsoring the Azalea Orthopedics All-star Games the honor and privilege of working with the coaches and kids from around East Texas brings great joy to our family here at Azalea Orthopedics," says Dan Fuller, Azalea head athletic trainer and coordinator of the annual event.

Seniors were nominated by their high school coaches and selected by the All Star selection panel. "This is a great line-up. We are pleased with the representation from the greater East Texas area. These teams will provide an exciting match-up and a great night of entertainment for East Texas fan, "said Fuller.

Coaches for this year's All-Star game are Tim Davis, boys head coach of the Sabine Cardinals, and Greg Jenkins, boys head coach for the Cayuga Wildcats, Paul Bell, girls head coach Sabine Cardinals, and Denise Yankie, girls head coach Rains Wildcats.

Doors open at 5:30 p.m. April 18. The girl's game time is slated for 6:00 p.m. with the boy's game to follow at approximately 7:45 p.m. Ticket prices are $6.00 for adult and $3.00 for children under the age of 10.

Girls Roster

East Team
Cortnee Ryan             Sabine
Katy Strange               Sabine
Alexis Popular             Pine tree
Brianna Simmons        Hawkins
Ashley Horton            Henderson
Emma Forger               Grace
Alicia Cordova            Whitehouse
Shelly Williams           Whitehouse
Meagan Hardy            Lindale
Emily Johnson             Lindale

West Team
Katie Gummelt          Canton
Lauren Rodgers          Grand Saline
Danielle Heithoff        Bullard
Calli Miller                  Bullard
Mykeshia Burrell         Jacksonville
Dominique Lyons       Edgewood
Payton Hooten            Rains
Sabrina Bradley          Brownsboro
Deana Patton              Neches
Jasmine Harris             Rusk

Boys Roster

East Team

Jacob Holmen            Whitehouse

Devin Wheeler           Robert E. Lee

Kerry Jones                Robert E. Lee

Kyle Childress           Grace

Brandon Strawn         Longview

Matt Brown               Tatum

Jordan Varley             Avery

Blake Anglin              Whitehouse

Damarcus Daniles      Gladewater

Tyler Woodrell           Sabine

 West Team

Collin Hanks              Brookhill

Cornellous Lewis       Rusk

KaSarrion Lacy          John Tyler

Tim Allums                John Tyler

Weston Jameson        Edgewood

Colton Humphries      Edgewood

Brandon Thacker       Alto

Bryan Blackwell        Frankston

Kevin Scott                Wills Point

Price Davenport         Wills Point